About Us

Established in 1960, The Canadian Jewish News is a not-for-profit, award-winning media organization producing content that matters to the diverse community of Jews in Canada, through articles, podcasts and events.

Subscribe to our free newsletter to keep track of it all. 

The journalism we produce each day can be found at thecjn.ca. We also publish a quarterly print magazine, along with monthly collections of articles designed for personal printing.

The CJN podcasts can be found on Apple, Google, Spotify or any other podcast platform. You can also follow @TheCJN on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.

If you like what we’re doing, support us with a tax-deductible donation.


Chief Executive Officer and Editor-in-Chief
Yoni Goldstein

Managing Editor
Marc Weisblott

News Editor
Lila Sarick

Senior Editor
Phoebe Maltz Bovy

Director of Podcasts
Michael Fraiman

Podcast Producer
Zachary Kauffman

The CJN Daily
Ellin Bessner

Bonjour Chai
Avi Finegold

Featured Podcast Hosts
Ralph Benmergui, Rivka Campbell, James Hirsh and Gabe Pulver, David Sklar and Ilana Zackon

News Reporter
Jonathan Rothman (Toronto)

Reporting Contributors
Jeremy Appel (Calgary), Janice Arnold (Montreal), John Longhurst (Winnipeg)

Sales Director
Grace Zweig

General Manager
Kathy Meitz

Board of Directors
Bryan Borzykowski President
Sam Reitman Treasurer and Secretary
Ira Gluskin
Jacob Smolack
Elizabeth Wolfe

With the participation of the Government of Canada.